Award for Meritorious Service to Family History

At the Congress Dinner held in Sydney in March 2018, three awards were presented.
The recipients were Graham Jaunay, Cora Num and Vivienne Parker. Congratulations are extended to them.

This award may be made at each triennial Australasian Congress on Genealogy and Heraldry for meritorious service to family history in Australasia, at the discretion of the Council of the Federation. Nominations for the Award may be made by any Full Member or Associate Member organisation of the Federation, and shall include a clear indication of the service given, with special emphasis being placed on voluntary contribution. Applications close three months before each Congress.

AFFHO Award for Meritorious Service to Family History - Past Recipients

  • Lucy Marshall 1990
  • Marianne Eastgate 1991
  • Malcolm Sainty & Keith Johnson 1994
  • Verna Mossong 1997
  • Edna J Springer 2000
  • Andrew G Peake 2003
  • Rosemary & Eric Kopittke 2006
  • Jan Gow 2006
  • Paul Mackett 2009
  • Shauna Hicks 2009
  • June Penny 2012
  • Niel Gunson 2015
  • Heather Garnsey 2015
  • Graham Jaunay 2018
  • Cora Num 2018
  • Vivienne Parker 2018